Researchers

Portrait of Jereme Altendorf
Project Icon

UAS

CDR Jereme Altendorf

Commander, US Coast Guard

Senior Arctic Service Lead



Portrait of James Bellingham
Project Icon

LRAUV

Dr. James Bellingham

Ph.D. Physics

Director of the Center For Marine Robotics



jbellingham@whoi.edu

Portrait of Nancy Kinner
Project Icon

Arctic Maritime Spills Modeling

Dr. Nancy Kinner

Professor Civil/Environmental Engineering UNH Director

Coastal Response Research Center Director



Nancy.Kinner@unh.edu

Portrait of Craig Tweedie
Project Icon

ASIP

Project Icon

ERI

Craig Tweedie



ctweedie@utep.edu

Portrait of Shawn Butler
Project Icon

ICECON

Project Icon

Arctic Geofencing

Project Icon

ARCTICE

Project Icon

Arctic GIS

Dr. Shawn Butler

LTC (Ret.) Army

Ph.D. Computer Science Assistant Professor of Computer Science & Engineering



sabutler2@alaska.edu

Portrait of Jifeng Peng
Project Icon

ICECON

Project Icon

AOSM

Project Icon

ARCTICE

Project Icon

Storm Surge

Dr. Jifeng Peng

Ph.D. Bioengineering Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering



Image place holder
Project Icon

AAMCCA

Dr. Mark Ivey



Portrait of Sean Whelan
Project Icon

LRAUV

Sean Whelan



swhelan@whoi.edu

Portrait of Chris Reddy
Project Icon

LRAUV

Dr. Chris Reddy



creddy@whoi.edu

Portrait of Jessica Garron
Project Icon

UAS

Dr. Jessica Garron



jigarron@alaska.edu

Portrait of Scott Blough

Scott Blough

ADAC Affiliate



bloughs@tiffin.edu

Portrait of Joshua House
Project Icon

Arctic GIS

Project Icon

Arctic Geofencing

Joshua House



jmhouse@umd.edu

Image place holder
Project Icon

ERI

Dr. Matthew Calhoun



Portrait of Katrina Counihan
Project Icon

Arctic Mussels

Dr. Katrina Counihan



katrinac@alaskasealife.org

Portrait of Nathan Lamie
Project Icon

MIPM

Nathan Lamie



nathan.j.lamie@usace.army.mil

Portrait of Colin McGill
Project Icon

Arctic Mussels

Colin McGill



cmmcgill@alaska.edu

Portrait of Phoebe Anne Zito
Project Icon

Arctic Mussels

Phoebe Anne Zito



pazito@uno.edu

Portrait of John Henry
Project Icon

UAS

John Henry



Portrait of Amy Kukulya
Project Icon

LRAUV

Amy Kukulya

Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering Senior AUV Operations Engineer



akukulya@whoi.edu

Portrait of Brett Hobson
Project Icon

LRAUV

Brett Hobson

Mechanical Engineer



hobson@mbari.org

Image place holder
Project Icon

LRAUV

Amanda Besaw

LTC (Ret.) Army

Ph.D. Computer Science Assistant Professor of Computer Science & Engineering



abesaw@whoi.edu

Portrait of Scott Socolofsky
Project Icon

AOSM

Project Icon

MIPM

Dr. Scott Socolofsky



ssocolofsky@civil.tamu.edu

Portrait of Marcus Boyd
Project Icon

Arctic GIS

Project Icon

Arctic Geofencing

Dr. Marcus Boyd

Ph.D. Earth Systems and Geoinformation

Science Senior Researcher



boydma@umd.edu

Portrait of Patrick Tomco
Project Icon

Arctic Mussels

Dr. Patrick Tomco



pltomco@alaska.edu

Portrait of Christoph Aeppli
Project Icon

Arctic Copepods

Dr. Christoph Aeppli

Ph.D.

Environmental Chemistry Senior Research Scientist



caeppli@bigelow.org

Portrait of Kari Walker
Project Icon

MIPM

Kari Walker

Principal Oceanographer



Kari.Walker@intellisensemarine.com

Portrait of Art Wright
Project Icon

MIPM

Art Wright



artw@wassoc.com

Portrait of Jinlun Zhang
Project Icon

HIOMAS

Project Icon

ARCTICE

Dr. Jinlun Zhang

Senior Principal Oceanographer, Polar Science Center, Applied Physics Laboratory



zhang@apl.washington.edu

Portrait of Margaret Hall
Project Icon

UAS

Margaret Hall



Portrait of Aarron Poe
Project Icon

Arctic Geofencing

Aarron Poe



apoe@alaskaconservation.org

Portrait of Leslie-Ann Mcgee
Project Icon

LRAUV

Leslie-Ann Mcgee



lmcgee@whoi.edu

Image place holder

Brenda Dunkle

ADAC Affiliate



brenda_dunkle@hotmail.com

Image place holder
Project Icon

MIPM

Kevin Hand



kevin.hand@intellisensemarine.com

Portrait of Rob Bochenek
Project Icon

AIS-PAC

Project Icon

HIOMAS

Project Icon

Arctic Geofencing

Project Icon

ICECON

Project Icon

AIFC

Rob Bochenek

Information Architect



rob@axiomdatascience.com

Portrait of David Fields
Project Icon

Arctic Copepods

Dr. David Fields

Ph.D.

Coastal Oceanography Senior Research Scientist



dfields@bigelow.org

';