Emeritus Researchers

Portrait of 		Wade 
			 		Albright
Project Icon

CubeSat

Wade Albright



rwalbright@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Lawson 
			 		Brigham
Project Icon

IHIF

Dr. Lawson Brigham

CAPT, USCG (Ret)



lwbrigham@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Martin
			 		Cenek
Project Icon

Actic Sensors

Dr. Martin Cenek

Principal Investigator



Portrait of 		Brian
			 		Conroy
Project Icon

CBONS

Brian Conroy



brian.conroy@comcast.net

Portrait of 		Buddy 
			 		Custard
Project Icon

Arctic Geofencing

Buddy Custard

CAPT, USCG (Ret)

Principal Investigator



bcustard@ak-mprn.org

Portrait of 		John 
			 		DeLaurentis
Project Icon

AIFC

John DeLaurentis

Project Manager



John.Delaurentis@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Aaron
			 		Dotson
Project Icon

Actic Sensors

Dr. Aaron Dotson

Principal Investigator



addotson@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Hajo 
			 		Eicken
Project Icon

IHIF

Dr. Hajo Eicken



heicken@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		David
			 		Griffith
Project Icon

CBONS

Dr. David Griffith



griffith@uidaho.edu

Portrait of 		Susan 
			 		Hazlett
Project Icon

MMA

Susan Hazlett

Principal Investigator



susan.hazlett@mma.edu

Portrait of 		Carol 
			 		Janzen
Project Icon

AIS-PAC

Dr. Carol Janzen

Principal Investigator



janzen@aoos.org

Portrait of 		Nathan 
			 		Kettle
Project Icon

SIWF

Dr. Nathan Kettle

Principal Investigator



nkettle@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Eric
			 		Klein
Project Icon

CIA

Dr. Eric Klein



esklein@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Andrew 
			 		Kliskey
Project Icon

CBONS

Dr. Andrew Kliskey

Support Team



akliskey@uidaho.edu

Portrait of 		Rebecca 
			 		Koskela
Project Icon

AIFC

Dr. Rebecca Koskela



rkoskela@unm.edu

Portrait of 		Nettie 
			 		La Belle-Hamer
Project Icon

CubeSat

Dr. Nettie La Belle-Hamer

UAF Interim Vice Chancellor for Research


907.474.6167
nettie.labellehamer@alaska.edu

Nettie La Belle-Hamer, Ph.D.

Dr. Nettie La Belle-Hamer is UAF’s Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and the Director of the Alaska Satellite Facility (ASF). A lifelong Alaskan, Dr. La Belle-Hamer received her Bachelor’s degree in physics from the University of California at Berkeley in 1985, her Master’s and Ph.D. in space physics at the UAF in 1988 and 1994, respectively. Following graduation, Dr. La Belle-Hamer first became involved with ASF working on the NASA development of a distributed Earth science data system. After managing the first two Antarctic Mapping Missions and the RADARSAT Geophysical Processor System project at ASF, she became the ASF Science Center Manager in 1999. As the ASF Science Center manager, she was responsible for product quality issues, user community interaction, user software tool development, advanced algorithm development, the RADARSAT Geophysical Processor System project, and science outreach activities. She implemented policies and procedures for the Science Center as well as forecasted research trends and directions for ASF user community. Under her direction since 2002, ASF has grown into a strong program with a bright future in remote-sensing data access. Dr. La Belle-Hamer has successfully developed new business opportunities and continue to keep ASF at the forefront of the satellite data industry by focusing on high-quality, on-time data delivery, exemplary customer service, and visionary new product development efforts. Developing and maintaining ASF’s relationships with the U.S. and foreign government research agencies as well as a wide array of domestic and international partners requires her to use an unusual combination of scientific, management, and leadership skills. As the UAF Interim Vice Chancellor, Dr. La Belle-Hamer works to build capacity and depth in the research and development interests of UAF.
Portrait of 		Andrew 
			 		Mahoney
Project Icon

IHIF

Dr. Andrew Mahoney

Principal Investigator



armahoney@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Molly 
			 		McCammon
Project Icon

AIS-PAC

Dr. Molly McCammon



mccammon@aoos.org

Portrait of 		Kenrick
			 		Mock
Project Icon

AIFC

Project Icon

Smart-Cam

Dr. Kenrick Mock

Principal Investigator



kjmock@alaska.edu

Image place holder
Project Icon

AIFC

Thomas Mogck



thomas.mogck@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Leonid 
			 		Naboyshchikov
Project Icon

CBONS

Leonid Naboyshchikov



leonidn@kestrel-tech.com

Portrait of 		Lilian
			 		Na’ia Alessa
Project Icon

CBONS

Dr. Lilian Na’ia Alessa

Principal Investigator



alessa@uidaho.edu

Portrait of 		Ed
			 		Page
Project Icon

Arctic Geofencing

Ed Page

CAPT, USCG (Ret)



edpage@mxak.org

Portrait of 		Ralph 
			 		Pundt
Project Icon

MMA

Ralph Pundt

CAPT, USCG

Principal Investigator



ralph.pundt@mma.edu

Portrait of 		Mark 
			 		Rowan
Project Icon

AIFC

Project Icon

Actic Sensors

Mark Rowan

Project Manager



Mark.Rowan@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Samuel 
			 		Siewert
Project Icon

Smart-Cam

Dr. Samuel Siewert



siewerts@erau.edu

Portrait of 		Eric
			 		Velte
Project Icon

AIFC

Eric Velte



Eric.Velte@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Caxia 
			 		Wang
Project Icon

AOSM

Dr. Caxia Wang



cwang12@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Jeffrey 
			 		Welker
Project Icon

CIA

Dr. Jeffrey Welker



jmwelker@alaska.edu