Emeritus Researchers

Portrait of 		Dr. Kenrick Mock
Project Icon

AIFC

Project Icon

Smart-Cam

Dr. Kenrick Mock

Principal Investigator



kjmock@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Lil Alessa
Project Icon

CBONS

Lil Alessa



alessa@uidaho.edu

Portrait of 		Aaron Dotson
Project Icon

Actic Sensors

Aaron Dotson



addotson@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Brian Conroy
Project Icon

CBONS

Brian Conroy



brian.conroy@comcast.net

Portrait of 		David Griffith
Project Icon

CBONS

David Griffith



griffith@uidaho.edu

Portrait of 		Eric Klein
Project Icon

CIA

Eric Klein



esklein@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Eric Velte
Project Icon

AIFC

Eric Velte



Eric.Velte@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Jeffrey Welker
Project Icon

CIA

Jeffrey Welker



jmwelker@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		John DeLaurentis
Project Icon

AIFC

John DeLaurentis



John.Delaurentis@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Andrew Kliskey
Project Icon

CBONS

Andrew Kliskey



akliskey@uidaho.edu

Portrait of 		Leonid Naboyshchikov
Project Icon

CBONS

Leonid Naboyshchikov



leonidn@kestrel-tech.com

Portrait of 		Mark Rowan
Project Icon

AIFC

Mark Rowan



Mark.Rowan@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Ralph Pundt
Project Icon

MMA

Ralph Pundt

Principal Investigator



ralph.pundt@mma.edu

Portrait of 		Susan Hazlett
Project Icon

MMA

Susan Hazlett

Principal Investigator



susan.hazlett@mma.edu

Portrait of 		Rebecca Koskela
Project Icon

AIFC

Rebecca Koskela



rkoskela@unm.edu

Portrait of 		Samuel Siewert
Project Icon

Smart-Cam

Samuel Siewert



siewerts@erau.edu

Portrait of 		Thomas Mogck
Project Icon

AIFC

Thomas Mogck



thomas.mogck@asrcfederal.com

Portrait of 		Molly McCammon
Project Icon

AIS-PAC

Molly McCammon



mccammon@aoos.org

Portrait of 		Caxia Wang
Project Icon

AOSM

Caxia Wang



cwang12@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Hajo Eicken
Project Icon

IHIF

Hajo Eicken



heicken@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Lawson Brigham
Project Icon

IHIF

Lawson Brigham



lwbrigham@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Wade Albright
Project Icon

CubeSat

Wade Albright



rwalbright@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Dr. Andrew Mahoney
Project Icon

IHIF

Dr. Andrew Mahoney

Principal Investigator



armahoney@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Carol Janzen
Project Icon

AIS-PAC

Carol Janzen

Principal Investigator



janzen@aoos.org

Portrait of 		Dr. Nathan Kettle
Project Icon

SIWF

Dr. Nathan Kettle

Principal Investigator



nkettle@alaska.edu

Portrait of 		Dr. Nettie La Belle-Hamer
Project Icon

CubeSat

Dr. Nettie La Belle-Hamer

UAF Interim Vice Chancellor for Research


907.474.6167
nettie.labellehamer@alaska.edu

Nettie La Belle-Hamer, Ph.D.

Dr. Nettie La Belle-Hamer is UAF’s Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and the Director of the Alaska Satellite Facility (ASF). A lifelong Alaskan, Dr. La Belle-Hamer received her Bachelor’s degree in physics from the University of California at Berkeley in 1985, her Master’s and Ph.D. in space physics at the UAF in 1988 and 1994, respectively. Following graduation, Dr. La Belle-Hamer first became involved with ASF working on the NASA development of a distributed Earth science data system. After managing the first two Antarctic Mapping Missions and the RADARSAT Geophysical Processor System project at ASF, she became the ASF Science Center Manager in 1999. As the ASF Science Center manager, she was responsible for product quality issues, user community interaction, user software tool development, advanced algorithm development, the RADARSAT Geophysical Processor System project, and science outreach activities. She implemented policies and procedures for the Science Center as well as forecasted research trends and directions for ASF user community. Under her direction since 2002, ASF has grown into a strong program with a bright future in remote-sensing data access. Dr. La Belle-Hamer has successfully developed new business opportunities and continue to keep ASF at the forefront of the satellite data industry by focusing on high-quality, on-time data delivery, exemplary customer service, and visionary new product development efforts. Developing and maintaining ASF’s relationships with the U.S. and foreign government research agencies as well as a wide array of domestic and international partners requires her to use an unusual combination of scientific, management, and leadership skills. As the UAF Interim Vice Chancellor, Dr. La Belle-Hamer works to build capacity and depth in the research and development interests of UAF.